Me, Her, the Boy and a Dog

The adventures of me, her, my boy and our dog as we navigate life in a crazy world. We love the outdoors, sports, reading, playing, and of course, the Virginia Tech Hokies and the William & Mary Tribe.

Also, I founded the GoFightWinVT Tumblr, so if you're a Hokie, give it a follow. And, feel free to check out my Project 365 Tumblr.
Recent Tweets @vthokiefans
Who I Follow

Today I got a Facebook e-mail from a good friend and colleague, someone I trust. The message simply read “Look at this!” and had a link to fbstarter.com (see image below, but do not go to this Web site). I clicked on the link and it came up with a page that looked exactly like the Facebook login page, but the address bar still says fbstarter.com. This is clearly a phishing scam designed to obtain your user name and password.

If you receive this message from a friend, their account has probably been hacked. Or, if you believe your account has been hacked, visit Facebook’s Security page to learn what steps you need to take to fix the problem.

Facebook Security page: http://www.facebook.com/help.php?page=797#

Phishing Scam Website that looks like Facebook. DO NOT ENTER YOUR INFORMATION!

Repeat: DO NOT visit this site or enter your information - they will steal your login information and hijack your account.